Unfortunately, as of today, the Dolby On app cannot recover deleted tracks or recordings saved to lost devices. Once a track is deleted, the app is uninstalled, or the device has changed; tracks cannot be restored or retrieved. Recordings made with Dolby On are not automatically synced with any cloud server or account, for privacy reasons. We truly apologize for the inconvenience that this may cause.
Follow these steps to save, export, and share.